Joy Ride

Why do we hesitate when we suddenly feel joy? It’s like we drive a rickety auto over the speed breaker.

There are plenty of lives in our existence walking across the zebra crossing acting like monarchs controlling our drive.

We can’t drive over them and have to stop because they stubbornly don’t move. We can’t go around them because it will hit others.

Still, life has some possibility left. Maybe the world first driverless car like what Sallu Bhai had would help.

Or taking another route would help, slightly longer and annoying but your destination has arrived. Yeah Yeah the surcharge and fare would hurt a little also. Public transportation of collective thinking might lead to solutions too but then last mile connectivity to get away from overthinking should be planned well.

But.

It’s a means of survival.

The mileage might be less but one has to find a way to ride and fight back. There would be constant need to service and slow down. That’s okay.

The other day three people who aren’t related had asked how to handle the bonanza of too much of joy. Honestly, I don’t know

I am searching for the answer too.

However.

Whatever the hell it is, don’t be afraid of its plenty. Joy is not made to be as Grease you just slather through for lubrication to get through this squeeze of a life.

You will marinate in that explosion of flavour as well and take in every single atom and beyond and cook such a feast that everyone succumbs to the scent itself.

Being happy is perhaps the most peaceful way (for you and you alone) of taking a revenge.

Do revenge. Be revenge. But stay hydrated.

Dear Reader, I have been sitting with this draft for a while and I am constantly revising it. My head is a scramble on this and I blame my vacation brain. Apologies for the constant revisions as I am looking to gather ingredients to make the greatest feast for myself.

Experience joy and count me in and I will joy for you too from my auto.

Leave a comment